Was that a boss?

August 12, 2009 at 2:13 pm (Uncategorized)

Just finished wiping out FL +4 all night – well not all night.  I spent 25 minutes in the new instance clearing it.  1 shot beasts, 1 shot Jaraxxus.  No deaths.  No problems.

And I was mightly disappointed.  I thought that beasts was undertuned.  It wasn’t hard at all once you figured out that if you got the debuff you have to move to whatever worm is being kited.  That’s not exactly rocket surgery, but given it was the first boss I wasn’t too upset.

Lord Jar Jar Binks – wow, we had pretty much no idea what to do (and still don’t really) and still destroyed him.  Pick up and kill adds, move out of the fire, interrupt something, collect loot.  It was a bit of a joke.   I don’t want to faceroll to loot.  No-one is going to find this challenging, especially not if you are at the gear level needed for the fight.  Maybe in 6 weeks when the hard modes get here things might be different but all the same I raid because I enjoy a challenge.  There is no challenge here.  None.

I just don’t know.  I feel like it could have been so much better…

Leave a comment