…And I turned them down

February 23, 2010 at 6:50 am (Uncategorized)

I was recently contacted by an one of my ex-GM’s about applying to one of the top Oceanic guilds on a different server.  It would be overstating it to suggest I was headhunted. It was more in the nature of a friendly inquiry.

It came at a very tempting time for me – there is little doubt in my mind that my guild is steadily sliding downhill – not to mention the ENORMOUS problems I have saying no to pretty girls (see: reasons why I am here) but I came to a realisation.  I don’t see myself staying in Azeroth that much longer.

I have an enormous amount of gratitude for my ex-GM – to be honest, I didn’t think she really liked me that much lol, but we all love validation from players we respect.  As a healer getting that validation from a tank is better still.  I still said no…

Call it burn out, call it frustration – there has been a growing feeling of disatisfaction in my mind for the last month or so. That is not to say I am outta here tonight – I want to kill the Lich King first (and its a toss up whether I stay for heroic mode) but Cataclysm leaves me completely cold. 

I could (and probably will) explain the myriad of reasons why I am disastisfied.  Ultimately however there are a lot positives as well.  I am just looking for a different direction in life.  I’ve quit my old shitty job, moved states and am generally a lot happier – only a couple of changes left lol.  One thing I do know is that I am going to keep posting here until the end.  I just don’t know when that will be.

2 Comments

  1. Pugnacious Priest said,

    it would be nice to kill the lich.. I mean it’s what I had been working up towards this entire xp, Sorta need him to validate my raiding. I am not looking forward to the hype pf cataclysm – that’s no where near its peak just yet if its as bad as wrath was I will be grateful for when it finally gets here.

    Good thing I gquit before they could sack me as recruitment agent though lol

  2. uioae said,

    I serious don’t understand a word of your blog, Silk. Is this something I should fix by getting Internet at home?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

