Heroic ToC

September 6, 2009 at 11:24 am (Uncategorized)

So cleared normal ToC – think we two shot Anub’arak.  Then mashed into the hard wall of heroic difficulty.

As an aside it seems to me like I complain a lot on here – I don’t actually always feel negative about WoW or life, mostly I don’t have a lot to say about the good parts at the moment.

Anyway where was I?  Ah yes, Gormok the impaler.  Are you F’ing kidding me?  Nothing like half a dozen rng insta-gibs.  Impale / melee AOE / Swing = death in a sec.  Its not a gear issue (except to the extent that our tank only has 42k health or so) but irritating all the same.  It shows yet again how ridiculous the new hard mode idea is – this boss is supposed to be the next step after normal ToC.  Normal is too f’ing easy and hard modes are tuned quite tightly.  I wouldn’t mind the tuning on hard modes if normal provided SOME challenge.

I do imagine that it would be easier with my normal hard mode team.  Unfortunately we have been missing a few of our key members (first a tank then my druid healing partner) so we haven’t even tried hardmodes let alone killed them.

Its not the worst time for me though – I was out of town the week before last with work so I’ve been flat out.  My pally thingy is coming though.  Oh and someone threatened me with an arena team, you think I complain about PvE??  Just wait…

1 Comment

  1. Kelli Garner said,

    Thats very good to know… thanks

Leave a Reply

