The new dungeon finder

January 10, 2010 at 4:09 am (Uncategorized)

I don’t hate this.

Stop with all that fake fucking surprise, its not fooling anyone.

I tried to put together a list of pros and the only thing I could immediately think of was the cues are instant.  Since I don’t have to run with my guild I also don’t really have to put any effort in stuff like getting on with your group members or social niceties.  I just say hi, heal shit and leave.  Its great.  I guess that is two things.

I do tend to get matched with reasonable tanks too – for example today I ran with another astral walker.  I get shitty dps of course but I only need a good tank for it not to the worst thing in the world.

I have also not been shafted with Oculus up the ass day after day.

Which is good cause you need hundreds and hundreds frost badges.  I’ve missed the last few raids cause of the whole holidays and family thing, so I am behind on gear slightly.  Doubt that matters at all.  Healing is the least gear related thing there is.  Its all judgement and multi-tasking, probably why so many girls are good healers I guess.

Anyway happy new years all.  Lets kill that lazy so and Arthas – oh and spoiler alert (I become the next Lich King!)

Leave a Reply

