What to do when your on the bench

January 28, 2010 at 10:15 am (Uncategorized)

So thanks to a last minute invite to a VIP function at this conference deelee I am at (cause you know you’re a VIP if you’re invited 1 hr before start time).  I am riding the bench for the second evening in a row.

I hate it – though we are in Ulduar finishing drakes (that I wouldn’t get anyway and don’t give a tinker’s curse about) so its not all bad.  I have had enough old content for a while.

That said we have 9 consistent, regular healers.  This means I am sitting out much much more often than I would like.  I am not really sure how to take it.  To be honest I am not concerned that its a performance issue.  My performance is more than high enough.  I am also, thanks to obscene luck, the most geared pally in my guild. 

Anyway, I don’t want to say too much on this but I am unlikely to continue sitting on the sidelines so much.  Its not good for a guild to always be sitting 3 or 4 heals.  I don’t want to point fingers but I am getting a little tired of Blizzard designing content where 1 fight needs 7 heals and the next fight cannot be done with more than 4.

Leave a Reply

